Baked Kit-Kats from Japan – My first try at baking

Japanese KitKat

Japanese KitKat – For Baking 🙂

I’ve been procrastinating on chowing down on these Kitkats gifted to me a couple months ago from japan. One, being I was anxious to eat something out of my comfort zone and I have NOOOOO idea what any of the instructions said. On a lazy Sunday evening, I decided to give it a try.   🙂

Baked KitKat Instructions from Japan

      Baked KitKat Instructions from Japan

I did a Youtube and Google search on translations and instructions. The Japan KitKat Channel had a very informative demo on how to prep your bakable KitKat. They said to pop the kitkats in the oven without pre-heating and watch till the chocolates caramelizes.  Take note to put the kitkats in a metal pan or with an aluminum foil lining.  The only problem is there was no set instructions on how high the baking temp should be.

Looking at the comments section someone suggested to put the kitkats in the oven at 375F  for about 3-4 minutes. Keep an eye on it to see till it browns. I decided to try out that suggestion and here’s what I got:

IMG_6546

Baked Kitkats result from 375F under 5 mins

Taste wise: its not bad, reminds me of that caramel taste on top of a creme burlee.  I let it cool for a few minutes before I picked it up. The chocolate was all toasty so it didnt leave any melted candy on your fingers.  The inside was a bit chewy and crunchy. I guess my first time doing this wasn’t a fail.  Next time I hope I can get it good like in the packaging pics

IMG_6548

One thought on “Baked Kit-Kats from Japan – My first try at baking

Leave a Reply

