Philippine Trip: San Pablo, Laguna (Photo Blog)

I’ve been meaning to post sooner but the internet connection I got here in Manila is horribly slow. Worse, if it rains the signal drops in and out.

Today, I asked my Dad if we can go to our province in San Pablo, Laguna.  I heard that San Pablo has at least 7 beautiful lakes, the closest to us being Lake Sampalok. Unfortunately due to the rains we were only able to tour Sampalok Lake.

I took some time to take some quick shots around my hometown and wanted to share them with my readers.

Mount Makiling, Laguna as seen via SLEX

Mount Makiling, Laguna as seen via SLEX

Sampalok Lake, Laguna and the Iglesia ni Cristo Chruch

Sampalok Lake, Laguna and the Iglesia ni Cristo Chruch

Mount Makiling, Laguna as seen via SLEX

Mount Makiling, Laguna as seen via SLEX

Kalahi bakery sweets from San Pablo, laguna

Kalahi bakery sweets from San Pablo, laguna

Yema Cake from Kalahi Bakery in San Pablo, Laguna

Yema Cake from Kalahi Bakery in San Pablo, Laguna

Lanzones Fruit

Lanzones Fruit

Black Nazarene at San Pablo Church

Black Nazarene at San Pablo Church

Leave a Reply

