Gong Xi Fa Cai! Happy Chinese New Year!

Dragon Dance by the local youth in Mira Mesa, San Diego

恭禧發財!  Happy Chinese New Year to All!  I was fortunate enough today to buy some moon cake and catch a short Dragon Dance performance at our city’s asian market.

I’m quarter Chinese from my father’s side and unfortunately was not able to learn and enjoy most of our Chinese traditions during my younger years. It’s never too late and I’m proud of my Chinese heritage.

Leave a Reply

