Lighting Up The New Year

Nikon DLSR Shot of a sparkler during New Years Eve

Lighting a New Year.  Leftover sparklers from last years 2012  Fourth of July. I lit about 3 of them, two for New Years Eve countdown and one the day after. It was a great opportunity to test out my photography skills with a friends Nikon DSLR. I have 3 more sparklers left and may do another shoot one of these evenings. A friend took similar shots and it looked awesome as if he had a Harry Potter wand with him mid “Lumos” spell.

While doing this I was seriously contemplating on what to do for my 2013 New Year’s Resolution. As I aim to do one that would be more realistic and attainable than that of my failed and lazy attempts of last year.

So here’s to hopefully an enlightened 2013.

Leave a Reply

